Scarborough Athletic FC Retention List

Scarborough Athletic are pleased to confirm the players from 2018/19 have been retained or offered terms for 2019/20 by manager John Deacey.

Retained or offered terms:

Thomas Taylor, Joshua Lacey, David Merris, Jack Johnson, Wayne Brooksby, Michael Coulson, Luke Lofts, James Walshaw, Tom Morgan, Ryan Watson, Flynn McNaughton

Released or failed to agree terms:

Ross Killock, Bailey Gooda, Kevin Burgess, Luke Dean, James Cadman, James Williamson, Jamie Forrester, Matthew Dixon, Jackson Jowett, Nathan Valentine.

Also committing for 2019/20 are:

T’Nique Fishley, Ellis Barkworth, Danny Lowe, Harry Coates, Isaac Assenso, Jordan Deacey, Peter Davidson, Joe Lumsden, Will Annan, Chris Howarth


David Merris commented on the departure of a number of last season's squad:

"It is a difficult time of the season, probably the hardest. I was there standing shoulder to shoulder with the players that were leaving at this stage of last season, so I know it isn't easy. It is just football, you know it isn't anything personal, it is just about a new manager coming in and building his own squad".
"The lads who were here last season did tremendously well, the effort they put in from the first game to the last was outstanding. From my point of view I just want to thank all of them. It was a pleasure playing alongside them. Football is a strange industry, so no doubt we'll see a few of them soon."
We wish those departing the very best for the future and look forward to a prosperous 2019/20 campaign.
« Back to news

Latest Tweets

Junior Raffle Draw Results: Thank you to everyone who bought tickets and donated prizes to raise funds for the Sca…

RT @NorthernPremLge: Seaside switch as Weledji joins @safc

Latest Articles