Membership to Elect New Board of Seadog Trust

Eleven candidates have been proposed for the ten places and ballot papers will be sent out to members during the week commencing 29 October 2007. Those candidates are:

* Richard Adamson
* Anthony Brown
* John Clarke
* Simon Cope
* Ben Courtney
* Wendy Danby
* David Holland
* James Hunter
* Chris Rooke
* Andrew Troughton
* Sandra Troughton

Click here to download the compiled personal statements.

Seadog Trust is a member of Supporters Direct and its Election Supervision Group, which oversees the election process, is chaired by Tony Taylor, a director of Supporters Direct which holds its national conference on Friday 19th October 2007 at the GMex in Manchester.

Taylor said that "a contested election is always important for democracy and, given the pace at which the Seadog Trust and Scarborough Athletic are moving forward, no one can be in any doubt that the Trust has not only saved Scarborough from football extinction, but has laid the foundations for a positive and dynamic future. Membership of the Trust in Scarborough has gone up by 200% in a matter of months and this really does give a real sense of optimism for the future. This election gives each and every member a very real, hands-on, involvement with the future of the football club".

« Back to news

Latest Tweets

RT @nickfinch14: @safc t-shirt availble to purchase online now! All funds raised go to SAFC.…

Boro Partner Up With @theenergycheck "The exciting new partnership with @theenergycheck is one that will help sav…